Posted in Fountain Pen Review

Lamy Studio Hand Written Review

7185657749_6b675f0565_b7185659761_4ed84d541a_b7185658771_e5ee23de8b_b7185655415_2d3477d82c_b

LamyStudioReview1

LamyStudioReview2

 

 

EDIT: I just wanted to add an update to this review. I ended up trading this pen. It just turned out to be too heavy for my hand.

Author:

God and family. Stationery. Ink. Fountain pens. Electronic gizmos. I adjust and grind my own fountain pen nibs. Ubuntu Linux user since 06.10. Minidisc fan. Audio enthusiast. Contact me on Twitter: @inktronics or email: ivan at inktronicsblog dot com

2 thoughts on “Lamy Studio Hand Written Review

  1. This is one pen I have contemplated purchasing, but glad that I got to try one out before I made any rash decision. The metallic grip for some reason puts me off. If the entire pen has the brushed surface, I will be bought! Have you tried a Lamy 2000?

  2. I have not tried the Lamy 2K. There is a plastic grip section that I contemplated buying. It is black and on the LAMY USA site. I think it would have looked good with this pen. Others have sanded the metal section to a brushed finish. I actually ended up trading this pen for a Franklin Covey Leather laptop messenger bag. 🙂

Comment on this post

