Posted in Fountain Pen Review

Conway Stewart No. 226 – Restored by Grandmia

I purchased this pen with my own money and Grandmia never asked me to review his work. I just wanted to share. 🙂

20121006_17133820121006_17142420121006_17153320121006_17161020121006_171651

Since Grandmia already did a video review of this pen, I will link to it instead of re-hashing information that has already been stated. I merely want to comment on the wetness and flexiness of the nib. 🙂 This is one thing I think Grandmia missed in his review. He has admitted on several occasions that he is not a user but a collector so I can forgive him for that.

Grandmia’s video review

CS226

Just look at the amount of ink this puts down!

IMG_20121103_141640.jpg

Author:

God and family. Stationery. Ink. Fountain pens. Electronic gizmos. I adjust and grind my own fountain pen nibs. Ubuntu Linux user since 06.10. Minidisc fan. Audio enthusiast. Contact me on Twitter: @inktronics or email: ivan at inktronicsblog dot com

5 thoughts on “Conway Stewart No. 226 – Restored by Grandmia

  1. @ShangChing: This was a fluke. I knew there was a possibility of flex but was not to sure because of Grandmia’s description. I was happily surprised.@Inkophile: Thank you. 🙂

Comment on this post

