Posted in News

Field Notes – The “Shelterwood” Edition for Spring 2014

The Field Notes Spring 2014  Edition.
The Field Notes Spring 2014 Edition.

If you are a Field Notes fan you already know the Spring 2014 edition has been released. If you are not a Field Notes fan, you should still know about these little notebooks. They are sure to go fast at $9.99 for a 3-pack. As a mainly fountain pen user, I find the paper to be okay if you find the right nib/ink combo otherwise, it is a bleed fest. Being that the covers are so unique, I am making an exception and I have ordered a couple of packs. Check them out.

Author:

God and family. Stationery. Ink. Fountain pens. Electronic gizmos. I adjust and grind my own fountain pen nibs. Ubuntu Linux user since 06.10. Minidisc fan. Audio enthusiast. Contact me on Twitter: @inktronics or email: ivan at inktronicsblog dot com

6 thoughts on “Field Notes – The “Shelterwood” Edition for Spring 2014

  1. I have never used Field Notes before, but when I saw the ShelterWood edition I had to order a package. Made of Wood Veneer how could I not?? I take it however a fine nib may work the best if Fountain pens are used?

    Carl “Wood”

    1. That was my response too. I have more than my fare share of Field Notes but a lot were purchased before I started to use fountain pens. I still buy when they have something that catches my eye, like these. 😀

  2. The paper in here is 70#T as opposed to the standard 50#T they use. It’s much thicker, and actually isn’t a bleed fest. I just posted a review with a bunch of scans showing off different nib/ink combos. You should be pleasantly surprised when you get yours!

Comment on this post

