Posted in Fountain Pen Review

Kickstarter Campaigns You Should Look Into

Today I have a couple of links to KickStarter campaigns that are pretty cool.

The first is by David Frieslander out of the UK. It is a pen rest called “The Pen Rest”. It is a unique stackable design that can grow with your collection or with your bank balance, depending on how you look at it. They are made of anodized aluminum and when you get a few of these going , look super cool. If you need a place to rest your weary pen, look into this one.

The next campaign is for a cursive learning project by Linda Shrewsbury called “Cursive Logic”. I am lucky enough to live in a state that refuses to accept the Common Core Standards initiative. That is a story for another time and place. All my daughters were taught cursive writing. My youngest probably has the most interest in it as she asks me often how to do certain letters “fancier”. Cursive Logic aims to teach cursive writing in a fast and easy to learn method developed by Linda and is even endorsed by a neuroscientist. You must hurry on this one as there is only 8 days left!

Author:

God and family. Stationery. Ink. Fountain pens. Electronic gizmos. I adjust and grind my own fountain pen nibs. Ubuntu Linux user since 06.10. Minidisc fan. Audio enthusiast. Contact me on Twitter: @inktronics or email: ivan at inktronicsblog dot com

3 thoughts on “Kickstarter Campaigns You Should Look Into

  1. I was fairly certain that my daughter will not learn cursive in school, as school teaches print halfheartedly. In fact, I gave her more practice sheets than her class did in 11 months. The dip pen has piqued her interests in general, though I will have to wait to see whether she will ask to learn one day. Very soon I will be getting lost in the maze of the Common Core!

Comment on this post

