Posted in Stationery/Notebook Reviews

Paper Oh! Cahier Ondulo Notebook in A5 Review (closed)

Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Paper Oh Cahier Ondulo A5

On June 7th, I published the Paper Oh Cahier review. Thanks again to Paper Oh for providing this example of the Ondulo in A5. I must say, since this is basically the same notebook, all of my comments in that review apply to the A5 with 2 exceptions. Check it out here: http://wp.me/p3lmE4-bU0bS

One of those exceptions is obvious. The size. A5 is probably my preferred notebook size. It is big enough that you are not cramped when writing but still portable enough to carry around without too much trouble. The other exception is the paper is more ink resistant than the B7 size. Again, the paper is not coated but pressed to obtain a smooth finish. My example came in a black cover with the same interior burgundy end papers. I think it looks much nicer in black. Lord Vader would approve. Checkout the images and close ups magnified 10X.

I forgot, there is one more difference. The price. $12.95 will get you 2 of this great looking notebooks.

Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Paper Oh Ondulo Cahier in A5
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
This mini flyer has been in every Paper Oh notebook I have reviewed
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Unfold the flyer and you see the purposely folded lines.
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
The inside back cover
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
The ink test page
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Close up of Montblanc Toffee Brown
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Diamine Ancient Copper at 10X
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Private Reserve Avocado Did well with this paper
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Noodler’s Midway Blue
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Iroshizuku Kon Peki
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Waterman Florida Blue did better on this paper than on the B7
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Totally dry in 15 seconds
Paper-oh cahier ondulo review
Much less bleed to the back of the page. Very usable.

If you got this far, thank you for reading. Like last time, I have one of these A5 notebooks to give away. Just comment on this review for a chance to win. I will close this in 7 days and draw a winner randomly from all the comments.

Author:

God and family. Stationery. Ink. Fountain pens. Electronic gizmos. I adjust and grind my own fountain pen nibs. Ubuntu Linux user since 06.10. Minidisc fan. Audio enthusiast. Contact me on Twitter: @inktronics or email: ivan at inktronicsblog dot com

13 thoughts on “Paper Oh! Cahier Ondulo Notebook in A5 Review (closed)

  1. That ghosting isn’t bad at all and the price for these is awesome. Thanks for the review. And the opportunity to try one!

  2. I have seen alot of people using the gridline paper for fountain pens. I have never used it but would love to try it. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! Good Luck everyone 🙂

  3. I like look of the A5 Paper Oh! Your review shows the paper responding well to fountain pen ink. I only use one side of the paper so show through is not an issue. I would like to try this notebook.

  4. I have been looking for a good A5 notebook. What I’d really like is more of the Nanami Tomoe River A5 pads, but since those are no longer available, I’m seeking a substitute.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. I, also, find the A5 size the most convenient. Thanks for letting us know that this is available. That it’s even more fountain pen friendly is a bonus.

Comment on this post

