Baron Fig Confidant Planner 2017

Baron Fig 2016 on the left, 2017 on the right.
Baron Fig 2016 on the left, 2017 on the right.

Last year I purchased a Baron Fig planner. It was the first ever Baron Fig product I had ever purchased and I found my planner peace. I have used it the whole year and have been very happy with it. You can read my 2016 review here.  So far, from what I can tell, the 2017 planner is pretty much the same except for one detail. The paper is the same fountain pen friendly paper from 2016. The printing in the book is just darker than the 2016 model. This is not a bad thing as I found that the 2016 model had rather light printing.

The Baron Fig Planner for 2017
The Baron Fig Planner for 2017

The cover is almost the same gray color. My old one is a slightly different shade of gray. I suspect it is probably due to exposure to UV from the sun. The planner lived most of the last year close to my office window. I am no longer employed at that company so I will not have that issue for 2017.

Baron Fig Planner 2017, A slight color difference when you look a the covers side by side.
Baron Fig Planner 2017, A slight color difference when you look a the covers side by side.

Everything from my 2016 planner review still applies with the exception of the darker page printing. If Baron Fig continues with the same format, I believe I will be purchasing the 2018 model when it comes time to do so.

Baron Fig Planner, The top shows the darker printing vs the lighter printing of the 2016 edition.
Baron Fig Planner, The top shows the darker printing of the 2017 edition vs the lighter printing of the 2016 edition.

Thanks for reading!

Ivan -Fountain Pen Sith Lord

inktronicsblog.com – Where the pen is mightier than the sword, but a lightsaber?

*I purchased this notebook with my own money and was not compensated for this review. If you purchase via the links below, you will help support this blog.
Confidant Blank Baron Fig
Baron Fig: Confident Sketchbook Journal and Notebook for Thinkers

4 thoughts on “Baron Fig Confidant Planner 2017

  1. Hi! I found you on Pinterest-does the leather inktronics cover fit your confidant well? Due to its unique shape, I’ve had a hard time trying to find a cover. I currently have the Baron Fig one-but I’m looking for a pocket or two, along with the ability to keep the book closed. Do you have any recommendations?

    1. Yes, the cover can be used as a cover for the BF notebook although it was designed more as an ipad mini case. Baron Fig now has leather covers on their site.

      1. Yes, that’s the one I currently have-I’m interested in one with a card pocket or two, along with the ability to keep the book closed, and/or keep things from sliding out of it. Does your cover fit the bill or do you have any recommendations for covers for confidant sizes?

Comment on this post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.